You are currently viewing SPECIAL PLANETARY MANTRA’S


Dr Roshan Singh – Jyotishacharya Shastri Pundit

The following are the name (nama) mantras for the planets as preceded by their Shakti or power mantras. These can be used to connect with the planetary deities and to energize all the higher powers of the planets which have miraculous benefits when chanted. These mantras have come from the Vedas and have been in existence from the time of creation. When chanted with faith and devotion they produce excellent results. One does not have to chant all the mantras but make use of only those that are relevant to you according to your horoscope readings.

For further information make contact with us :


Sun – Om Sum Suryaya Namah

Moon – Om Som Somaya Namah

Mars – Om Kum Kujaya Namah

Mercury – Om Bum Budhaya Namah

Jupiter – Om Brim Brihaspataye Namah

Venus – Om Shum Shukraya Namah

Saturn – Om Sham Shanaye Namah

Rahu – Om Ram Rahave Namah

Ketu – Om Kem Ketave Namah

Planetary Name Mantras and Shakti Bijas
Here we add some Shakti Mantras to the Name Mantras, explained below:

Sun – Om Hrim Sum Suryaya Namah

Moon – Om Shrim Som Somaya Namah

Mars – Om Krim Kum Kujaya Namah

Mercury – Om Aim Bum Budhaya Namah

Jupiter – Om Strim Brahm Brihaspataye Namah

Venus – Om Klim Shum Shukraya Namah

Saturn – Om Hlim Sham Shanaye Namah

Rahu – Om Dhum Ram Rahave Namah

Ketu – Om Hum Kem Ketave Namah

Pronunciation: Hrim – Hreem, Shrim – Shreem, Strim – Streem, Prim – Preem, Klim – Kleem, Hlim – Hleem.
If you aren’t knowledgeable of Sanskrit, seek one who is in order to clarify pronunciation or make contact with Dr Roshan Singh.

Chant to the Supreme Light

Antarjyoti bahirjyoti pratyagjyoti paratparah
Jyotirjyoti swayamjyoti atmajyoti shivosmyaham

Light is on the inside, light is on the outside, light is in myself, beyond the beyond.
The Light of lights, I myself am light, the Self is light, I am Shiva!

Explanation of Planetary Shaktis relative to their Mantras

Sun – Hrim, Harana Shakti, the power to hold, energize, attract and fascinate.

Moon – Shrim, Sharana Shakti, the power of refuge, surrender, peace and delight

Mars – Krim, Karana Shakti, the power of action, work, motivation, and transformation.

Mercury – Aim, Vachana Shakti, the power of articulation, calling, guiding and teaching.

Jupiter – Strim, Starana Shakti, the power of expanding, unfolding, blossoming and evolving.

Venus – Klim, Kama Shakti, the power of love, delight, contentment and fulfullment.

Saturn – Hlim, Stambhana Shakti, the power of delaying, stopping, holding, and terminating.

Rahu – Dhum, Dhavana Shakti, the power of obscuring, hiding, protecting and preparing.

Ketu – Hum, Havana Shakti, the power of offering, sacrifice, destruction and transformation.

Leave a Reply